Since 1970, Camp Manito-wish YMCA has operated as an independently chartered YMCA, with its own Board of Directors and complete control over its activity and destiny. In an era that has brought new changes and challenges with each decade, the fact that Manito-wish has continued to thrive and prosper is a testimony to the leadership and efforts of these board members.

Manito-wish is governed by a board of directors whose boundless energy is rivaled only by their unwavering enthusiasm for our mission. From fundraising for new facilities to establishing new programs to reinforcing the priorities and values that make Manito-wish so exceptional, our Board has always provided the guidance, wisdom and helping hands needed to achieve our mission.

2019 Board of Directors

  • Thuy Barron, Mequon, WI
  • Thomas Basting Jr, Minneapolis, MN
  • Kimberly Beiser, Minocqua, WI
  • Cathy Berch, Boulder Junction, WI
  • Ian Brown, Reston, VA
  • Jane Delzer, Waukesha, WI
  • Dean Dietrich, Wausau, WI
  • Daniel Donoghue, Barrington, IL
  • Gregory Friese, Stevens Point, WI
  • Nanette (Thompson) Garrison, Seattle, WA
  • Philip Halley, Milwaukee, WI
  • John Kannengeiser, Beloit, WI
  • Eric Lorenz, Mequon, Wi
  • Kirsten (Fabkee) Mc Kee, Madison, WI
  • Scott Nagle, Madison, WI
  • Victor Reckmeyer, Shorewood, WI
  • Guy Roe, Minocqua, WI
  • George Roth, Milwaukee, WI
  • Robert Ruch, Urbandale, IA
  • Stewart Stone, Paul, MN
  • Judy Tegtmeyer, Northfield, MN
  • Caroline (Bone) Templeton, Oregon, WI
  • Richard Valiga, Waukesha, WI
  • Steven Weber, Henderson, NV
  • Daniel Winter, Evansville, WI
  • Elizabeth Ziegler, Evanston, IL


We support Manito-wish because of its commitment to youth, leadership training, outdoor education, long-standing traditions, character development, and simple pleasure.
V. A.